Grand Prix of Nations Riga 2017
& 3rd European Choir Games



The Eurovision Choir of the Year is a new television competition of the Eurovision family and is taking place in Rīga, Latvia for the first time. Choirs from nine EBU (European Broadcasting Union) member-nations: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Slovenia, Hungary, Germany and Wales - will be competing for the title of competition winner. Each choir will perform a six-minute-long programme, without accompaniment, in a genre of their choice. The choirs’ performance will be judged by a high-level jury, which will include among its members, British composer John Rutter and Latvian mezzo-soprano Elīna Garanča. The competition’s presenters will be Grammy Award winning composer Eric Whitacre and the host of the LTV culture programme Eva Ikstena.

Back to Events Print  
© All rights reserved , 2020